Advertisements were blocked or nothing was served
We understand that advertisements are annoying, and fully support the usage with ads disabled. please support us in any way you can.
The following news story was loaded from an external source. The story is not related to this site.

Half a year, the BOINC Workshop and a move to the new server

Tag: boinc:sidock@home
Published 2021-04-23 12:19:03


Hello all!

Today we celebrate six months of SiDock@home. Thank you for lots of support! Let us summarize the current state:

Science. We are post-processing the obtained results and simultaneously performing virtual screening for the 5th target. With results obtained for several targets, we focus on viral proteases and are in the phase of getting physical samples of compounds for wet-lab testing. We will present the project at the BOINC Workshop on April 28. The event starts at 09:00 PDT / 12:00 EDT / 18:00 CEST / 19:00 EEST, our talk is at +00:40.

Society. The BOINC Pentathlon team selected SiDock@home as this year's Marathon project. The Marathon discipline is announced on 30 April and runs for two weeks from 05 through 18 May.

Technicals. Before the BOINC Pentathlon, we plan to move to a new physical server. The URL will stay the same. But we stop generating tasks and the project will be unavailable for 1-2 days. Also, we are implementing checkpoints as soon as possible.

Best wishes,
SiDock@home team


Read the story on the source
Disclaimer
All content provided herein our website, hyperlinked sites, associated applications, forums, blogs, social media accounts and other platforms is for your general information only, procured from third party sources. We make no warranties of any kind in relation to our content, including but not limited to accuracy and updatedness. No part of the content that we provide constitutes financial advice, legal advice or any other form of advice meant for your specific reliance for any purpose. Any use or reliance on our content is solely at your own risk and discretion. Sources are Berkeley Open Infrastructure for Network Computing or Gridcoin. Read on what and how you can remove yourself
Rendered in 0.004s with 3 backend requests in 0.0028s
Memory Usage: 417.88 kb (656.9 kb)
App version: 7ae424c@refs/heads/master
Updated on: 2021-06-13 19:21:24 +0200